The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Weber State University
  Feb 24, 2018
2017-2018 Catalog

Continuing Education & Community Services

Division of Continuing Education

Dr. Bruce Davis, Vice Provost and Dean

The Division of Continuing Education seeks to extend lifelong learning opportunities beyond the traditional campus using innovative, collaborative, and flexible approaches to meet the needs of students and other stakeholders. The Division works collaboratively with academic colleges and departments to deliver evening and weekend courses at the Ogden campus, daytime and evening courses at the Davis campus and several off-campus centers, and through WSU Online. The Division also administers the Concurrent Enrollment Program, distance learning and independent study courses, and a wide range of professional development programs.

Location: Hurst Center for Lifelong Learning - 1265 Village Dr. DEPT 4006, UT 84408-4006
Telephone: 801-626-6600 or toll-free 800-848-7770, option 4
Web Site:


Continuing Education offers both credit and non-credit programs. Credit programs focus on courses related to degree attainment while non-credit programs provide professional training, certification, and personal enrichment.

Credit program staff members work with academic units to provide expanded educational options for nontraditional students that bridge gaps and eliminate barriers in achieving each student’s educational goals.

Credit Programs:
Non-Credit Programs:
Off Campus Centers
  • WSU West Center in Roy
  • WSU Morgan Center
  • Weber State Farmington Station at Station Park in Farmington
  • WSU Community Education Center in Ogden
  • WSU Center for Continuing Education in Clearfield
  • Weber State Downtown in Ogden